Happy Father’s Day

Happy Father’s Day to all you dads doing your dad thing.

It’s been 10 years since I have not celebrated Father’s Day, so this morning I wrote up a little tribute to mine.

Ode to Dad

You made me
the woman I am today

You encouraged me
to dream big

You were the first man
I ever loved

You set the bar high
No man could ever measure up to you

You left a void
that cannot be filled

I would give anything
to have another day with you

I would give anything
to hear your voice again

I sometimes
still pick up the phone to call you

I miss your smile
I miss your wicked sense of humor
I miss going to Alouettes games

Most of all
I miss you daddy

xxxx

Top

11 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day

  1. A wonderful tribute. This is our 2nd Father’s Day since we lost my Dad.
    We were luck enough to have Als season tickets for 10 or 11 years and saw a lot of games and had a lot of fun together. I haven’t been to a game yet since he died.
    Gonna try this year but I’m afraid I’ll turn into a blubbering mess the minute we walk up the hill towards the stadium.
    It’s not easy is it?

Comments are always appreciated

