The versatile blogger Award

My good blogging buddy Shaun nominated me for this award. Go check him out, he blogs about everything ๐Ÿ™‚

versatile-blogger
Rules:

Display the Award on your Blog.
Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who nominated you.
Present 15 deserving Bloggers with the Award.
Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.

Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Seven things about myself:

1. I almost died in a bicycle incident when I was 4 years old.

2. I love Halloween

3. I love 30s & 40s music.

4. I fall going up the stairs — I am very clumsy

5. Speaking of which, I, once, suffered 2nd and 3rd degree burns on my feet in a freak microwave accident

6. 2 years ago, I am came close to losing my left foot because of a foot infection (nothing to do with the above incident)

7. Did I mention that I am clumsy?

I now nominate 15 Bloggers:

1) Buffalotompeabody His blog cracks me up
2) Vicbriggs Just love her blog
3) Jorge Always good for chatting about his country
4) TheKrew My partner in crime over at Twitter
5) Rarasur I’m always up for some Rara
6) Escape from Chaos We all need a little escape
7) Northwest Frame of Mind One of my favorite WP photographer’s
8) Love Life Very nice blog
9) Janaline Another of my favorite photographers
10) Redstuffdan Always looking forward to his comments ๐Ÿ™‚
11) Tvor Another fave photographer
12) Clayton Can always count on Clayton to bring some positive vibes to my day
13) 2flames1soul always get warm and fuzzy while reading her posts
14) Brenda I’m digging her writing
15) Inigo Boy This kid is just too cute for words

I am not aiming this at anyone in particular (My twitter partner in crime) : you cannot nominate me back … Or else ๐Ÿ™‚

51 thoughts on “The versatile blogger Award

  1. I’m so happy you are digging my writing!! Thanks for the award, too. And oddly enough, I almost died when I was 4, too, but in a car wreck not on a bike. Congrats to you!! Brenda

  2. Congrats on your very well deserved Versatile Blogger award and thanks so much for your thoughtful nomination! I always have fun seeing the world through your eyes and am happy to know you enjoy my sights as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Golly gee wizzz, Sweetness…thank you so much! When I saw this from you, well, you could have knocked me over with a feather. And that’s hard to do to a guy who’s 6’5″ and 250 LBS.

    See, you’re just a kind and thoughtful…(and giving) person. You’ll just have to live with it!

    Have a super day…you sure made mine!

    Clayton (cheek kiss) ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I wouldn’t want to “tussle” with the likes of you! However, I’d bet your are ticklish, and when all else fails, I’d bring you to your knees, little lady!

        I’d say you certainly do pack a “wallop,” and it can serve you well when correctly applied. You don’t let people “mess” with you. That’s important to be able to stand your ground.

        You simply have to decide when and where such a stance is appropriate. This too can take time and practice. But you have that kind of drive!

        Celebrate the end of “work day #1,” and enjoy the beginning of “work day #2!” Go get ’em!!

        By the way, I have more faith in “tiny” people, (especially ladies). They are very driven personality types it seems…

        Clayton ๐Ÿ™‚

      • I knew you’d say you weren’t ticklish! I’ll bet you really just roll all over the place if a “tickle professional” is at the controls!

        And I think a Napoleon complex can be very interesting in a lady! And, no doubt, you are driven, with many a “strong opinion!”

        I had a pretty good day, you? Gotta go for now, we’ll “talk” later.

        ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Yeah, I gathered that may be the case what with that “Napoleon complex” thing you mentioned.

        It’s okay to be a bit “bossy,” sometimes people have to take control, and sometimes they have to blow off some anger or frustration. Done in the right way, it can be a healthy thing.

        I too am a kind of “smooth as she goes” type. I don’t like to live in tense and angry environments. Drama is not my thing at all.

        Well, hope your day is great and we’ll talk later…

        Clayton ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • lol

        Yes, sometimes,I do need to blow my top. It does not happen often, but when it does, it’s not pretty ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Day was very busy, catch you later.

      • I’m the same way. Some people are very surprised when I get mad because I am pretty even tempered most all the time.

        But there does come a time when…”BOOM!” It doesn’t last for long and I’m back to “good” again.

        Glad you survived another day. If you don’t mind my asking, what kind of work does a “petite” lady with a “sunshine fetish” and a “Napoleon complex” do?

        ???

  4. Pingback: Tricks or Treats?! | Friendly Fairy Tales

    • Thank you. I boiled water in the micro and when I took the container out, it collapsed and the boiling water feel onto my feet. I was wearing socks at the time which made it worse. Never boiled anything in the micro after that.

Comments are always appreciated

